A Quick Breather

I have not yet caught up with the normal flow of time, but I am nearly there! Ironically, going back to work for the new school year has helped, putting me back into a routine (although the routine itself is abnormal). A sign of the slow return to normalcy is the fact that I have gotten back to writing.

Well, editing, actually. It is September now, somehow, and according to the Great Plan, September is the month where I being the first great edit of the manuscript I finished a few weeks ago. I usually dislike editing, but now the idea of sitting down and going over my own work has appeal. Perhaps its because I feel that this story has a lot of potential that needs to be implemented in the first half of the story, or perhaps its because I’m still fond of the characters. Whatever the case, I shall hopefully continue to edit for the next few months until its time for NaNoWriMo.

Hopefully, it shall be a productive month! (fingers crossed….)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andy Straub-Walden
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 15:21:20

    I hope it’s productive too. That way you will finally email me your story. Have you moved to Seattle yet?

    Reply

    • Jennifer Mandelas
      Sep 12, 2013 @ 06:42:53

      The move is part of my timey wimey problem. We were supposed to move a few weeks ago, but stuff came up for the previous occupant, and we’ve had to wait until they can leave before we go in. My house is a labyrinth of boxes!
      But as soon as the edit is done, I’m sending the manuscript your way!

      Reply

  2. Andy Straub-Walden
    Nov 18, 2013 @ 15:55:29

    Remember at the beginning of August when you finished your manuscript and were going to email it to me so I could help you edit? Good times.

    Reply

    • Jennifer Mandelas
      Nov 19, 2013 @ 07:15:47

      I haven’t forgotten! I finished that first run through, and then moved, started up a second job, and decided it would be a great idea to do nanowrimo again. Sometimes I wonder about my great ideas. Anyway, I’m hoping to type up my changes by Christmas and send it to you. I really do appreciate your editing eyes!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

