Memorial Day Fight Scenes!

AND FIGHT!

I’m sure I’ve mentioned that I am bad at writing fight scenes. Abysmally bad, in fact. Sadly, I find that fight scenes are the part of the story people are most interested in getting to, so consequently they ought to be the ones that are written with the best use of nouns, verbs and adjectives, right? This makes me freeze up and second guess my sentences, and suddenly I feel as though what should have been fast paced and exciting sounds like a manual.

Today I hope to progress to a workable fight scene, and maybe even get through most of it. I have my fight-scene playlist going, so I’ve nearly achieved the right atmosphere (now I just need some tea).

2008 Memorial Day Poster #2

Memorial Day is a day in which we remember those who have died in service to our country. It is also a day off of work (yay!) which I intend to use to write about fictional people defending the world from destruction…or at least get to the part where they rescue the heroine. Why just save the country when you can save the world?

 

 

Photo by (http://arlingtoncemetery.net)

Leave a Reply

