Foreign Friday: Rainy Thoughts

Sometimes, I wish I could be like the rain. If I were, would I have a way to connect two hearts together, the way the rain connects the earth and the sky, even though the two never touch?

  – Bleach

bleach_orihime0033

Rain can often make me melancholy and introspective. I blame the falling rain for my lack of focus on my WIP, and my increase in daydreaming. Although, daydreaming can arguably become a way of harnessing new ideas, or a way to get into the head of a melancholy or introspective character. Despite my issues with the plot of Bleach, this is one thing that Tite Kubo does rather well; with just a few lines, he can set the mood and thoughts of a character whose thought process is usually abstract, changing her from amusing to poignantly insightful.

Photo by (http://media.animegalleries.net)

Leave a Reply

