PORCH SWING!!

I get up this morning and check the weather, as is my habit.

80 degrees, with highs in the 70’s and 80’s for the rest of the week.

*Stunned Silence.*

“I’ve got to get my patio furniture out!”

article-new-ehow-images-a07-bo-id-porch-swing-hanging-instructions-800x800

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, I am coming to you now from my lovely porch swing, where I spend a good deal of my summer composing brilliant works of fiction! And it’s only May! One can only hope that this is the start of a fantastic writing season.

This really is the place in which I feel the most productive (it’s too bad I can’t bring my porch swing indoors during NaNoWriMo), and when the power of the porch swing is combined with a glass of iced tea and a good idea, well, anything can happen! My heroine may finally make a bold move! The hero may at last come to the rescue! The secondary characters may form an alliance! The antagonist’s identity and motive could be revealed!

I could take a nap!

What lies in store for me on this first porch swing session of the year?

Leave a Reply

