‘Tis Time to Celebrate!

Confetti rains down like a multicolored snowstorm! Paper kazoos blair a victory tune! Crowds cheer in amazement and excitement!

I HAVE COMPLETED THE FIRST EDIT OF MY MANUSCRIPT!

…………if you aren’t impressed just now, then you clearly have never slogged through three hundred and fifty-one pages of words, being picky with grammar and filling in embarrassing plot holes the size of Mt. St. Helens’ crater. I am joyfully moving on to the next big thing in my writing agenda list, in complete denial that I shall doubtlessly have to do a second, and probably a third edit to this same manuscript at some point down the line.

For now, I revel in the completion of the goal I had set for myself! Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

