Writing Weather

In the spring I tend to write at a table or on my bed, listening to the rain as I drink hot tea. In the summer, I love to write outside on my porch swing, with a glass of iced tea handy. In the fall, its all about  gearing up for NaNoWriMo, and my favored writing spot is a desk, surrounded by ideas on paper with hot tea (or coffee if it’s NaNoWriMo time). In the winter, the ideal spot would be in a cozy chair, with a blanket over my lap, and a mug of tea or cocoa at my side, with snow falling gently in the background. Ah, what a beautiful picture.

free-hd-snow-storm-park-bench-wallpapers

Unfortunately, snow rarely falls more than once a year in my area, and while there has been plenty of frost lately, I haven’t been home to enjoy it. Pesky day job. I could always wish for a snow day, but I have grown to realize that while I may get a day off to enjoy snow, the scheduling fiends will tack the missing day on to the end in June and I will lose a potential porch-swing day. It is like weighing to evils against each other.

I hope some of you out there are able to enjoy the winter writing season in your ideal setting. Perhaps I shall get some nice writing weather yet!

Leave a Reply

