What Happened Last Week

In regards to my mysterious and unannounced absence last week, I can only reveal the following true statements:

I sang at a Confederate wedding (lots of uniforms and hoop skirts).

I toured a chocolate factory (no oompa loompas, though).

I finally discovered the local troll (after living in the area for 26 years).

I made my first meatloaf (and it was successful!).

I made mocking faces at sharks through a thick layer of plastic (nothing like being safe to add a feeling of superiority).

Needless to say, I was a little busy. However, this week I am back in my usual routine, and I can finally go and get my poor characters out of the unpleasant situation they’ve been stewing in for the past  couple of weeks. Poor saps.

Said troll.

Said shark.

Leave a Reply

