The Sun is Out!

Today the weather is taunting us here in the Seattle area with beautiful skies at a blissful 70 degrees. Butterflies are strolling by, flowers are in bloom, the air is tinged with the scent of fresh-cut grass, and my porch swing is beckoning. Ah, could summer really be on its way?

For me, porch swings croon relaxation, iced tea, and my laptop. Here (I’m currently sitting on it now) I spend a large portion of my summer, working on my WIP with the dedication that I often lack the rest of the year, save for NaNoWriMo. Maybe it’s the sunlight and fresh air, or maybe it’s the sense that I have plenty of time and there’s no need to rush anything. Whatever the case, I can’t resist the pull to go out, relax, and write some truly amazing prose….

….and off I go…

Leave a Reply

