Sorry, Not Famous Yet

As I stated last week, I got a Kindle for Christmas. At first, I had no money to put on it, so I went straight to the free books list and grabbed my must-have classics (Doyle, check. Austen, check. Whoa, John Carter of Mars? Score!). Later I purchased some cyberbucks and went to the you-have-to-pay-for-them section. The first book I bought was my own, since I confess that I am probably my greatest fan.

There was just one problem. Amazon had misspelt my last name.

Apparently in the world of e-readers I am now known as Jennifer Mandela. Perhaps the person typing in my information just scanned the name and now assumes that I am some relation to Mr. Nelson Mandela (who always pops up with me when people search my name anyway). Sorry to disappoint but my name is Greek, Mandelas. I’m not famous enough for people to pay attention to the spelling of my name yet, I guess.

So if you haven’t already, check out my book Universe of the Soul: Adri Adept available on most e-readers by Jennifer Mandela (no relation to Nelson).

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. patrick
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 02:26:37

    What do you think of you kindle?

    Reply

  2. andy
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 23:31:10

    I’m sure it will be a funny piece of celebrity trivia for when you are famous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

