All Saints and All Souls: Holidays & Writing Challenges

Hello Nation Novel Writing Month!

Yesterday was Halloween, a day we think of frights and costumes and OD on sugar. October is the month where I spend extra time reading and writing about the supernatural, and considering the state of my WIP and my writing in general. After all, once Halloween is over, we’re into Holiday Season! November 1st, All Saints. November 2nd, All Souls, then there’s Veteran’s Day, Thanksgiving, and the get-ready-for-Christmas spirit. Yeah, the year-end vibe is already upon me.

This season is a difficult one to write in. Last year I spend every spare minute until zero hour on Christmas Eve meeting my self-made deadline for my manuscript. I made it, but I was nowhere to be seen for any holiday relaxing. So what do I plan to do this year? Take it easy? Oh no!

New writing challenge!

I have never done an official writing challenge before. Never ever ever. So this year I decided to sign up for NaNoWriMo! Yes, I will take on the November 30 day 50,000 word writing challenge! Lucky I’ve had a good idea in my head for a while, just waiting to be actually written out. We’ll see what it looks like in a month. Because I’m taking on this challenge, I will be taking a month’s blogging hiatus. I apologize to the people who look forward to reading, but if I’m going to be serious….! I will return in December with a final result!

Until then, go writing challenge!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 05:49:53

    Hmm, sounds…. intriguing! I look forward to reading you final work at the end of the month.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

