An Award! Confetti! Confetti!

This week is a special one for me. Today I was informed that the King County Library System has one new author (which would be me)! This is a life’s ambition fulfilled! If you would like to see my book at your local library, or would just like to help me out, simply request a purchase on your library’s website.

The 31st of March marked the end of my first quarter as a published author, which means I get my first royalty check! Thank you to everyone who supported my writing by purchasing my book! Universe of the Soul: Adri Adept has only been on sale a couple of months, and the marketing has been mostly the old fashioned word-of-mouth, so I’m very happy to know that there are people out there willing to give new authors a chance.

To those of you who have progressed to the e-reader world, Universe of the Soul will soon be formatted for purchase, so stay tuned!

This week I was also given an award from the excellent author of
Wove Strands! Thank you everyone who stops by to read my ramblings on writing. I’m honored to receive a blogging award so soon after entering the bloggig world. I feel very Memetastic! (Whatever that means…maybe it’s the new super-amazig
I am proud to Accept The Memetastic Blog award:

award

This award comes with some rules of acceptance:
# You must proudly display the award in a post.
# You must list 5 things about yourself and 4 of the 5 must be lies!
# And you must then pass this prestigious award on, to 5 deserving bloggers.

Since many of my friends did polls for their lies and truth, I’ve attempted to do the same. What do you think?

And to those who deserve this award as well: in truth, I’ve only just stepped into the world of cyberspace on a serious level, and I don’t know many blogs well, and the ones I do have justifiably already received this award. So I will pass it on to my first blogging friend:

Haley Whitehall!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wovenstrands
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 22:59:25

    You are very much welcome and OMG Congrats on having your book in libraries yay!!!!!!!!

    You deserve every bit of success! You work so hard and share amazing advice for us to read:)

    I couldn’t choose!!!! They all seem like you 🙂

    Reply

  2. HaleyWhitehall
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 00:27:50

    Congratulations! Now that you’ve fulfilled your dream of having a book in the library what is your next dream?

    Reply

  3. nkeda14
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 02:30:11

    Congrats! *does a little happy dance for you*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

